Behind The Wheel Training Prices

Picture of Behind The Wheel Training Prices

 REGISTER NOW FOR OUR DRIVING SCHOOL SPECIALS"CALL TO SIGN UP" or Register Online 24 Hours a Day / 7 Days a Week its Fast, Easy and Fully SecureALL LESSONS ARE PRIVATE!!!  FREE PICK UP AND DROP OFF!!!Can't Pay all now we have Payment Plans Available!!!Now Available...Teen Under 18 years old 10 Hour BTW Package for Only $400Need more hours we can tailor a package that fits your needs.  The mission of our drivers training program (commonly referred to as “behind-the-wheel” instruction) is to provide young motorists the opportunity to apply the knowledge taught by our drivers education program and to practice safe-driving techniques under the watchful eye of a patient and state-licensed Instructor.

It is important that students become familiar and comfortable with the controls and instruments used to operate a motor vehicle. It is even more critical, however, that students are given the opportunity to experience how positive attitudes, good driving habits, and courtesy contribute to their safety and the safety of others in the driving environment, which is taught by all our Instructors. When choosing a driving school make sure you do your research.

Ask questions about what other students will be in the car with your child and if the Instructors are required to take breaks during your child's lesson. All of our lessons are private on on one instruction. We are licensed with the State of California and are locally owned and operated. Don't pay the high cost of driving lessons when you can go with the Top Rated Driving School in town for a price that won't break your wallet.

Temecula Driving School offers a wide variety of drivers education products and behind the wheel packages to choose from. We also offer ONLINE Drivers Education and 6 Hours of Behind the Wheel Driving Lessons for teen or adult drivers.   Our Online Drivers Education course is approved by the State of California.  Temecula Valley Driving School's Online Driver's Education Course is a 30 Hour Online Course consisting of Only 11 Chapters and is done at the students own pace.

 Your child will read each chapter and take a quiz after each chapter.  Once passing the quiz it opens up the next chapter.  There is no time limit on completing the course.  When you sign up for our Online Drivers Ed through our website, our program will automatically email you the user name and password.  Your child can start immediately no waiting for someone to call you back.  Sign up 24 Hours a Day through our secured website.

 In addition to the online course, we recommend that every student read the latest DMV Drivers Handbook.Temecula Valley Driving School is one of the only schools in the Temecula Valley area to offer In-Classroom Drivers Education in our Temecula Driving School office as well as competitively priced behind the wheel driving instruction.  Our In-Class Driver's Ed will be held on Saturdays from 9am to 4pm.

Please call to register, classes fill up fast.  Each student must attend 4 classes in order to receive their completion certificate.  Upon request, we will also give you the Online Driver's Education course for free when you sign up for the Classroom Package.Click Here to Download 2017 Drivers Handbook California law requires that prospective licensees under 17 1/2 years of age have at least 6 hours of driver training with a professional instructor, and they must begin driver training before they may legally start parent-/guardian-supervised practice driving.

It should be noted that 6 hours is merely the state-mandated minimum, however, and young drivers are strongly encouraged to complete 10 + hours of professional behind-the-wheel instruction. Driving is the most dangerous thing that most people do every day, and inexperience behind the wheel is a significant safety concern. Teen motorists will benefit considerably from maximizing their amount of time with a professional instructor.

Temecula Valley Driving School now has over 30 highly trained driving instructors and 19 Late Model Student Driving Cars that have all the enhanced safety features that we use to teach you or your teen driver the tools to be a safe driver and the skills to successfully pass the DMV driver test exam. All of our driving school training cars are equipped with dual-brake controls, GPS tracking devices and are all late model 2012-2017 Toyota Corollas, Prius, Nissan Sentra's, Nissan Versa's and Dodge Darts.

We offer Free Pick up and Drop off at your location (home, school, church, sporting events.)  Each lesson is a Private Lesson, One on One instruction with our highly trained instructors (both female and male instructors available and also Spanish speaking instructors.)  We NEVER take two kids in the car unlike other schools in the area.  Your child will not have to drive another student home or be driven home by another student.

Our Driving School has the lowest rates in town with the best service.  If you find it cheaper, we will beat the price for the same service.  The 6 Hour (3 Two Hour Lessons) Behind the Wheel Driving Lesson Package starts at only $245 for Teens 18 & Under and $300 for Adults.  Our 10 Hour BTW Lesson Package is only $400 for Teens and $450 for Adults.  We also have payment plans available.  You can start the behind the wheel driving school for as little as $130 and make a 2nd payment of $130.

 Please go to our Product Pages to view pricing and register.  You can also call our office and we will get you  in minutes.  Our 6 Hour Behind the Wheel Course is 3 two hour lessons.  We will work with you and your teenager's schedule to get their lessons scheduled quickly.  We typically like to schedule the first lesson soon after your child gets their learner's permit.  Then the second behind the wheel lesson approximately 5 or 6 weeks after the first and the last one around about 1 to 2 weeks prior to taking the DMV Drive Test.

  However it is all up to you.  If you would like to take all your lessons in one month that is fine with us too.  The choice is yours. Temecula Valley Driving School also allows our students to use our car to take their DMV Driving Test (call for details and pricing)  We service the Temecula DMV and Hemet DMV locations. If you want us to take you to a DMV outside your area there will be a $50 surcharge added to our package.

We are a Local Family Owned and Operated business. Customer Service is our #1 Priority.  If you have a problem you can talk to the Owner directly. Please call us between the hours of 9am - 5:30pm Monday to Thursday, 9am - 5pm Fridays, 9am - 4:00pm Saturdays.  We are now closed on Sundays.  We look forward to serving you and your family.Temecula Valley Driving School Near Me that offers Behind the Wheel lessons in Temecula | Murrieta |Winchester Wildomar | Lake Elsinore | Menifee | Sun City | Hemet |Perris | Canyon Lake | Nuevo | San Jacinto | French Valley | Fallbrook and all surrounding areas as a premier provider of driving instruction.

 If you do not see your city please call our offices.  www.temeculavalleydrivingschool.com   BLACK OUT SPECIAL IS $225. STUDENT CAN ONLY GO DURING NON-PRIME HOURS. NO LESSONS WILL BE SCHEDULED AFTER SCHOOL, HOLIDAYS OR WEEKENDS or DURING ANY SCHOOL BREAKS INCLUDING SUMMER. PLEASE KEEP THIS IN MIND WHEN SCHEDULING. IF YOU REQUIRE A PRIME TIME LESSON A $20 SURCHARGE WILL BE ASSESSED. CALL FOR SPECIFIC DETAILS.

**Online course must be completed to receive Completion Certificate DL400C.  Call for details.***Price Beating deal must be for same service and within 20 mile radius of office location. We do not match Groupon Deals as they are not the same service as ours and they charge certificate and travel fees, which we do not. We Accept All Major Credit Cards, Debit Cards with Visa/MC symbol, Money Orders, Cashiers Checks and Cash.

We No longer accept checks.  Sorry for any inconvenience.

See Also: Price Per Unit Calculator

For any person thats considering entering into the company of offering wholesale items at retail rates, the very first thing that arrives to head is, in which do I get the wholesale merchandise from? The 2nd thought will be, which wholesalers or drop shippers can i have confidence in?



Gone will be the days when gentlemen would just wear something that they had in the closet. These days, gentlemen are only as style aware as women, and they are ready to invest funds to order the garments they like. The truth is, a lot of adult males prefer to buy manufacturer name apparel since these are certain to be of good high-quality and style. If they should buy branded mens have on at wholesale costs, then they can head out and purchase extra of such economical excellent outfits.

            State Approved - Parent Taught Online Driver Education Course designed just for the teen. Approved in many states.     Obtain your Learners Permit - Start as early as 14 in many states. Computer Based Driver's Training - Full CBT course to master your skills, including unlimited practice permit tests. Windows, Mac, IOS (iPhone/iPad), Android Compatible.                At-Home (Most Popular) - That's right! Do your program at home either online, or with our Drivers Ed Textbook, DVD and CD ROM.

Sign Up Now!       Nations Premier Program - We were the 1st to receive formal online approval in the nation, and are the 1st home study, parent taught, computer based driver education program to be approved.     We care about your teen - We are here to serve you and give your new driver the very best driver education possible. Our plan is to help you create a family of safe drivers for life, one teenager at a time.

            Approved in Most States - Choose your state below to determine if we offer online drivers ed in your state. We're pleased to offer the flexibility students need to fit us into their busy lives. Our in-home and online courses make it possible to tackle as much or as little as you want any time of the day or night.       What is GDL? Graduated Driver Licensing is a system for phasing in on-road driving, allowing beginners to get their initial experience under conditions that involve lower risk and introducing them in stages to more complex driving situations.

            What is Graduated Driver Licensing (GDL)? Essentially an apprentice system, graduated licensing involves three stages.     Supervised learner's period, lasting a minimum of 6 months in optimal systems. Intermediate licensing phase that permits unsupervised driving only in less risky situations. A full-privilege license becomes available when conditions of the first two stages have been met.

    - Our Curriculum   - Approved in Most States!   - Locations   - Services for Adults   - Invested in Driver Safety   - Graduated Driver Licensing   - Texas GDL & TX Drivers Ed   - Texas Parent Taught   - In the News!   - Tutor Team Support   - Video Library   - Articles that Hit Home   - Become an Affiliate   - Careers   Our systematic and progressive approach utilizes the latest trends in online drivers ed.

The program is available in multiple formats: text, interactive CD-Rom, or internet. The curriculum is built in seven levels. Each level contains two parts. Part one is classroom and part two is driving. The student must pass the classroom and driving activities at each level before graduating to the next level. Our concurrent training outline is easy to follow and allows students to practice and retain what they have learned.

(Texas students are eligible for their permit test after completing 6 hours of study). For your convenience, you only have to send in coursework at the completion of all seven levels. Send us your evaluations and logs for review; books and CDs are yours to keep. Take some time to watch the online drivers ed video Young Drivers. See if your teen likes this video. If they do, they will love our program.

Here are the top 10 reasons to choose National Driver Training for your online drivers ed experience.       We have added over 25 full length modern drivers ed videos to our online video library. All packages include access to this extensive video collection. No other drivers ed program in the United States can compare. Understanding Car Crashes is one of many example of the types of videos included in our program.

Take a test drive ON US! Watch these very important Driver Safety short clips   Part 1: Drivers Ed   The online drivers ed in each level begins at home with reading material provided online or in the student manual. Once the student has read the material, he will take a written test provided in the drivers ed manual or online program. In addition to the reading material, the student will accrue class hours by participating in "additional activities.

" These projects, such as tire rotation, oil changes, current events research, etc., give the student "hands on" experience and make the parent taught drivers ed learning more practical and less theoretical. We are constantly updating our video library. Each level will require the student to watch videos that are associated to that particular level. Young Drivers and Understanding Car Crashes are both examples of the quality of films that we have to offer.

The student must complete a minimum of 30 (32 for Texas) hours of drivers ed, and achieve a score of 90% or more to qualify for our completion certificate. No exceptions. Part 2: Behind-the-Wheel Phase two of each level is driving. Your student will gradually increase in skill, experience, and driving maturity while progressing from one level to the next. Each level directs you step-by-step through a progressive and systematic process of online drivers ed.

We also include "Things to Emphasize" and "Things to Watch For." These sections in the parent's manual help you to identify when your teenager is likely to be nervous, inattentive, or overconfident and prepare you to handle the situation. Our driving evaluation sheets allow you to objectively assess your student's performance. Performance based evaluation equips you, the parent, to confidently graduate your teen from one level to the next.

You and your teen will know when to progress forward. You will be surprised and excited as you witness your teen's maturity, skill, experience, and progress. Statistics have proven the value of ensuring your teen has spent enough time training. Our driving logs give you a simple form to record all of the information you need while tracking your teen's parent taught online drivers education. Our online drivers ed program is approved in many states throughout the US.

Please visit your state page to find out about current laws in your state and how they might effect you.                     * Your state requires that behind-the-wheel instruction be completed with a local driver education instructor. Our drivers ed program is available in your state to supplement your current driver education program. Click here for program options. Lakeway, TX - (HQ) 1901 Ranch Road 620 North - 78734 - 512-222-1100 or 800-942-2050 Colorado Springs, CO - 2439 N.

Union Blvd- 80909 - 719-266-4700 - MAPQUEST DIRECTIONS National Driver Training is the only driving school that invests your dollars directly into driver safety. Not only do we provide the nation's best online drivers ed curriculum and videos for driver education and training but we also work directly with senators and representatives on your behalf to establish the parent's right to instruct their own teens across the nation.

We have been involved with legislation around the country in 28 states. Watch these very important Driver Safety short clips Our successes are unparalleled. While other driving schools may choose to maintain the status quo, NDTI is raising the bar on driver safety and lowering the collision and fatality rates of teenagers. Please visit our Driver Education Forum for further information on programs in your area.

See Articles that Hit Home!   You are never on your own; our staff is dedicated to being available for you and your student. Drivers Ed can be confusing. Our tutor team is trained to answer your questions and provide prompt friendly service. National Driver Training provides you with 30 toll free technical support lines to assist you and your teen 10 hours each day, Monday thru Friday, at no additional charge.

  What is GDL? Graduated Driver Licensing is a system for phasing in on-road driving, allowing beginners to get their initial experience under conditions that involve lower risk and introducing them in stages to more complex driving situations. Take some time to watch the Young Drivers video here. See if your teen likes this video. If they do, they will love our driver ed program. What is Graduated Driver Licensing (GDL)? Essentially an apprentice system, graduated licensing involves three stages.

the first is a supervised learner's period, lasting a minimum of 6 months in optimal systems, then an intermediate licensing phase that permits unsupervised driving only in less risky situations, and finally a full-privilege license becomes available when conditions of the first two stages have been met. Within this framework, substantial variation is possible in terms of the provisions of the stages of their parent taught drivers education and their duration.

This variation often has created difficulty for jurisdictions that are constructing a graduated system. Policymakers need to know what features their system should include and what the characteristics should be.   We are now hiring part time drivers education instructors throughout all of Colorado. No experience necessary - Will train. Must be at least 25. Flexible hours/coordinate schedule with each student.

Receptionist, bilingualLocation:  1901 Ranch Road 620 N, Lakeway, TX 78734. National Driver Training is looking for a receptionist for our Lakeway, TX office.  Qualified candidates will be proficient in the Microsoft Office Suite of programs, be able to type 40 words per minute or more, and read and speak fluently in both English and Spanish. This entry-level position starts at $9.00 per hour. National Driver Training is an Equal Opportunity Employer.

Nothing in this job posting or description should be construed as an offer or guarantee of employment. Interested candidates may submit their resumes online. Driver Education TeacherLocation: 1901 Ranch Road 620 N, Lakeway, TX 78734. National Driver Training is hiring driver education teachers for full and part-time positions. Qualified candidates must already be licensed as a TA-Full or higher. The license must be in good standing with the TEA.

NDT is proud to offer regular hours to teachers as employees—we don’t treat you as contracted labor. Starting pay for a TA-Full is $10.00 per hour. National Driver Training is an Equal Opportunity Employer. Nothing in this job posting or description should be construed as an offer or guarantee of employment. Higher licenses and qualifications will merit higher pay. Interested candidates may submit their resumes online.

For availability in your area, please call 1-800-942-2050 or fill out our online application Great programs for great prices! Designed to fit your schedule. Defensive Driving - Colorado 8 and 12 hour defensive driving course online. Colorado Department of Revenue, Motor Vehicle Division APPROVED! Court APPROVED. 8 hour online course -   $100 12 hour Defensive Driving (8 hours online - 4 hours Behind the Wheel - $680 Order online or call 1-800-942-2050 for details.

Begin Now ! Behind-the-Wheel Training - Our on-road personal trainers work with your student individually for an hour at a time. Your personal trainer can follow a standard lesson plan or customize the instruction for your individual needs. Parents are always welcome to ride along on their teen's lesson. Our most popular teen program, 6 hours of private instruction, costs $360. Adult students may choose two, four, six or more hours.

Our fees are: $150.00 (2 hour) $260.00 (4 hour) $360.00 (6 hour) $480.00 (8 hour) $600.00 (10 hour) $720.00 (12 hour) Start Today! Did you know... National Driver Training Institute has helped support every home school group, private school, public school and legislator who has contacted National Driver Training Institute for help in creating parent taught drivers education laws and legislation for their state.

We are happy to report we have prevailed together on every legislation bill we have supported? No other parent taught drivers ed provider has supported legislation financially or otherwise? National Driver Training Institute has been on the floor each and every time when called upon to witness on behalf of parents and legislators. So when considering a parent taught drivers education program... Consider who has helped changed the laws in your state.

Also, consider which company has returned thousands of dollars in research and development in protecting our young drivers. National driver Training Institute's program "Help for the Teenager Who Wants to Drive" is still the only approved Graduated Driver Licensing Program in the United States. In fact we own the name "Graduated Driver Licensing". Just add .com and see where you go. How did The National Driver Training Institute's program "Help for the Teenager Who Wants to Drive" get started? Our program started in the United States Air Force.

What seems to be a growing concern and serious problem with airmen in the United States Air Force is their lack of ability to drive to and from the base with out getting into a crash. Many of the airmen completed drivers education in high school, however the education and training systems being used in the public school systems and commercial driving schools was not working. In fact, the airmen that did not have drivers education and training through public schools and commercial schools were involved in less crashes than the airmen that did complete such a course.

National Driver Training Institute's Employee's and researchers of the National Driver program "Help for the Teenager Who Wants to Drive" studied the causes of the crashes and the training processes used across the country to teach our young new drivers. After several years of study and research it was concluded that the problem with our young drivers did not exists within the young driver, but within the training process itself.

So while we believe in our education process in the United States it hasn't proven to be effective in teaching our teens to be collision and crash free. The teaching process with in itself needed a major overhaul and not even one of our universities in the United States teaching Driver Education and Training had offered any new teaching methods or processes. Several professors, Dr. Charles McDaniel, Dr.

George Carmenanti and developers of the driver education establishments tried to correct the problem by offering new systems in the late 60's and 70's, however these new concepts were rejected because of funding issues and the need for new tooling and curriculum development. The Insurance Institute for Highway Safety continued to improve ways to make our vehicles and safety equipment safer with better seat belts and safety seats, bumpers that would hold up better, collapsible steering wheels and safety glass, air bags that continue to out perform the year before and still the fatalities continue to rise in numbers, each year higher than the year before.

Two major changes took place in the late 80's and early 90's. Finally we are seeing a change in the numbers of crashes and fatal collisions. The first thing that occurred was the concept of Graduated Licensing. This training process was modeled after flight school in the United States Air Force. Graduated Driver Licensing: We begin with joining the classroom with the behind-the-wheel training process concurrent with one another.

We add more hours behind-the-wheel to give the new drivers a chance to experience all four seasons and weather conditions under controlled risk factors. We remove the 6 hour driver training clock and base achievement and graduation on performance, skill and experience. We were trying to teach our new teenagers as if we were traveling on a two-lane dirt road at 35 MPH, when our average traveled speed in the United States exceeds 55 MPH on a six-lane highway.

The average family had one vehicle in the fifties and sixties, .and then to two vehicles in the seventies. The day of driving on weekends with mom and dad for the first year or two is over. In today's hectic schedules, we are not spending the time to protect our teens and teach them to drive as we should be. Parents need to realize that as the times change we must keep pace with that change. Our driving generation, 35 to 50 years old, will be remembered as the worse driving generation in the history of the automobile.

We average 40,000 fatalities per year. Our generation needs to change the way we think and teach drivers education. Think about it- We spend about 12 years on basic education, reading writing, math, history and physical education ...and only 6 hours behind the wheel training in a vehicle. Our Generation needs to be remembered as the generation that created the best drivers in history. The generation that did something about the way we think and teach driver training.

We need help from every mom and dad to complete this goal. We need to invest our time in our teenagers and take the time needed to teach our teens to drive better. This could mean as much as 1 or two years of guidance. And to do this you will need the very best curriculum and training videos available. You will need to allow driver education to become part of your families dinner conversation and sharing experiences on new intersections, changes on the interstate on ramps or maybe a lost of a fellow student friend.

Driver Education and Training is no longer a project to hire out to the local driving school. Parents need to get involved and stay involved for at least two or three years. Placing driving restrictions and hours on when a new driver is allowed to drive and with whom. Become a National Driver Training Affiliate and GET PAID! National Driver Training's affiliate program allows established driving schools across the country to resell our parent taught drivers ed program.

We also have numerous support services and instructor training available. Becoming an affiliate is an easy and very rewarding process. If you would like to provide our program to your students or are interested in any of our other services, find out how today! Texas Graduated Driver Licensing The Texas Graduated Driver License (GDL) Program was implemented as a result of Senate Bill 577.This law changed original licensing requirements for persons under age 18.

GDL creates two phases of driving requirements for minors. The effective date of the law was January 1, 2002. Basic requirements for obtaining a license have not changed.A person under age 18 must show proof of driver education (Texas Drivers Ed Program), verification of current enrollment and attendance in school (or high school graduation or GED), proof of social security number, as well as proof of identification.

TRC 521.204, 521.222 and 545.424 Phase OneApplicants under age 18 must hold an instruction permit or hardship license for a minimum of six months prior to issuance of a provisional Class A, B, or C driver license. In addition, the minimum age of the person who must accompany any instruction permit holder during the operation of the vehicle is 21 years of age. Except for hardship licenses, a minor is not eligible to graduate to Phase Two (provisional license) for a Class A, B, or C driver license until they have completed this phase and met all other current licensing and age requirements.

Under the GDL program, there is no minimum time that a person must hold a restricted motorcycle or moped license before they can apply for a Class M license. Phase One does not apply to Class M or Hardship license holders. The instruction permit must remain valid during the mandatory six-month period to meet this regulation. If an instruction permit is suspended/revoked during this period, upon the completion of the suspension period, the remaining six-month period must be completed to meet the GDL Phase One requirement.

House Bill 1032 passed during the 78th Legislative Session, extended the expiration date of instruction permits. Effective January 26, 2004, the expiration date for instruction permits is computed to the second birth date from the date of application. Once the applicant has held a valid instruction permit or hardship license for a minimum of six months, has reached the age of 16 for a Class C license (17 years of age for a Class A or B non-CDL), and has completed both the classroom and laboratory (driving) portions of texas drivers education, they are eligible to "graduate" to Phase Two.

Phase TwoPhase Two restricts the driving privileges of persons under 18 years of age during the six-month period following the issuance of an original Class A, B, or C driver license (Provisional License). These persons may not operate a motor vehicle with more than one passenger in the vehicle under the age of 21 who is not a family member. They may not operate a motor vehicle between midnight and 5:00 a.

m. unless the operation of the vehicle is necessary for the operator to attend or participate in employment or a school-related activity or because of a medical emergency. In addition, they may not operate a motor vehicle while using a wireless communication device. Under Phase Two, a person under 17 years of age who holds a restricted motorcycle license or moped license, during the six-month period following the issuance of an original motorcycle license or moped license, may not operate a motorcycle or moped between midnight and 5:00 a.

m. unless the person is in sight of the person's parent or guardian or the operation of the vehicle is necessary for the operator to attend or participate in employment or a school-related activity or because of a medical emergency. The license restriction will state, "TRC 545.424 applies until MM DD YY" and will indicate the date in which the second phase of the graduated driver license expires for the person who holds that license.

Upon completion of the six-month period, the above time and/or passenger restrictions no longer apply. The licensee may wish to apply for a duplicate license at a driver license office to remove this restriction. A fee is required to obtain a duplicate license. If not, this restriction will be removed at the time the applicant renews the license on their next birthday, provided the Phase Two six-month time has lapsed.

Provisional Driver LicenseAll original licenses, other than an instruction permit, issued to persons under 18 years of age will be marked "Provisional." The license will be vertical and will be dated to expire on the applicant's 18th birthday or next birthday occurring after the date of issuance. A fee is required to obtain this license. The renewal fee is required for each one year of renewal period.

No renewal notice will be sent as it is the responsibility of the applicant to obtain a verification of enrollment and attendance from their school. If the instruction permit or driver license is not due for renewal, a fee is required for a duplicate instruction permit or duplicate license (i.e.: lost license, change of address, removal of GDL restrictions). Transferring License from Out-of-StateApplicants under the age of 18 applying for a first-time Texas driver license and presenting either a valid out-of-state instruction permit or driver license must present proof of completion of driver education and verification of current enrollment and attendance in school (or high school diploma or GED), proof of identity, proof of social security number, and proof of liability and Texas registration if they own a motor vehicle for which proof of financial responsibility is required.

If the person has not graduated from high school or obtained their GED, verification of attendance in a school out-of-state may be shown by presenting a letter from the school principal on school stationary or letterhead stating that the student attended school and met the minimum attendance for class credit (at least 80 days) in each class they were enrolled in the fall or spring semester immediately preceding the current semester and were currently enrolled until transfer to Texas.

They must also be currently enrolled in school. If an applicant is currently enrolled in school in Texas, the Texas school may certify to the current enrollment. The Texas school may also certify to the attendance, provided they have a record from the applicant's previous school that reflects that the person attended the minimum required days in the previous fall or spring semester. Applicants 15 years of age presenting an out-of-state instruction permit will be issued a Texas instruction permit which must be held for six months from the date of issuance before becoming eligible for Phase Two.

Applicants at least 16 years of age and less than 18 years of age who present a valid out-of-state instruction permit or out-of-state driver license and proof of completion of a (driver education in Texas program) will be issued a Phase Two provisional GDL with passenger and time restrictions for the first six months of operation of a motor vehicle in Texas. MiscellaneousThere are forty-six states and District of Columbia which have some form of graduated driver license system enacted.

Texas Parent Taught Drivers Ed Texas implemented a Parent Taught Drivers Education Program on April 1, 1997 as part of their Texas Drivers Ed and Texas Driver Training system. The Parent Taught Driver Education Program requires students to acquire the essential knowledge, skills and experience to perform reduced-risk practices in the total traffic environment. To achieve this goal, students are required to master the following elements: applicable Texas traffic laws, rules and procedures for operating and owning an automobile; benefits of occupant protections, use of a space management systems; factors and behaviors that effect driver performance including alcohol and other drugs; and protection of Texas natural resources, including litter prevention.

The texas drivers ed program is available to teenagers between the ages of 14 and 17. However, before the instructor (parent, stepparent, grandparent, step-grandparent, foster parent or legal guardian) begins teaching this course, the instructor must have a valid TEXAS driver license for the preceding three years. Active US military personnel and their spouse may participate as instructors if they hold a valid license from their state of permanent residence or last duty station for the preceding three years.

The instructor cannot have a conviction (including a probated sentence) of criminally negligent homicide or driving while intoxicated. The instructor's license may not be suspended, revoked, or forfeited in the past three years for traffic related violations. Furthermore, the instructor may not be disabled due to mental illness. Questions as to mental stability will be forwarded to the Medical Advisory Board for determination.

It is the responsibility of the instructor to check both their criminal and driver records prior to requesting the packet. The Department will not check the instructor's record until issuance of the instruction permit or provisional driver license to the student. If at that time it is determined that the instructor has a prohibited conviction the instruction permit or provisional driver license will be denied and all prior classroom or behind the wheel/in car instruction credit is invalid.

In order to apply for a Texas Driver's ed Parent Taught Driver Education Program, you must complete the DL-92 - Request Form and submit with a $20.00 non-refundable fee (check or money order only) to: Texas Department of Public Safety, License Issuance Bureau, P.O. Box 149246, Austin, Texas 78714-9246. All those interested in texas drivers ed (through the parent) MUST submit a $20 fee to the state.

An additional Request Form and $20.00 non--refundable fee are required for each student who will be participating in the Texas Parent Taught Drivers Education Program. Please allow 2 - 3 weeks for delivery. The Request Form must be completely filled out with original signatures or the process will be delayed. Upon receipt of your Request Form, a DE-964 Certificate will be assigned to the student and forwarded to the designated Driver License Office where the student will apply for the license and take the required tests.

The DE-964 Certificate will be maintained and available at the designated Driver License office for the instructor to complete. The Texas drivers ed parent taught packet will be mailed to the instructor's address. THE STATE ADOPTED TEXTBOOKS ARE NO LONGER REQUIRED.

Hazel Gordon

Saving cash may be the main concern for anyone or retail business, and the easiest method to accomplish this is to find marketing at low cost.